Another goodbye #BlogJune

This time last year I wrote a post about my miscarriages. Thanks to all those who liked or commented on that post 🙂
What I didn’t write was that a sister-in-law was pregnant at the same time and now has a 4 month old baby.
This morning I gave her some of the clothes I had bought for our first angel baby. Cute little merino wool singlets and NZ black and white onesie and fleecy overalls. I was never one much for girls wearing pink and boys wearing blue, so these black and white clothes would have been for our baby whether is was a boy or girl.

Anyway, back to my original point (no wonder my son is easily distracted!), it felt like saying goodbye to our angel babies all over again and was quite hard for me.
Being nearly 40 it is the recognition that this is the end of the chapter, that we will never have a child of our own (hubby and I).

An emotionally draining weekend, off to bed early now.

#BlogJune

Leave a Reply

