Teenagers

My son turned 13 on Monday and I am in denial as I don’t feel old enough to be the mother of a teenager. But, as I will be 40 in a couple of years I guess this is not a realistic idea.

So teenagers, hmm not looking forward to having a grumpy, smelly, sleepy, and unhelpful young man in my house. But as he’s so far been a 99% lovely child I hold out hope that he will continue to be so.

I find it terrifying and exciting to be responsible for helping him to become a great man and hope my ‘village’ still helps along the way.

Leave a Reply

