4th of July

I was in the USA on the 4th of July 2002. Wow 14 years ago, I had to re-count!

I was surprised by the lack of celebrations at the camp I was a staff member at.
I am not sure if this was because we were busy with preparing the camp for the children arriving soon. Or that it was a fairly conservative kinda place, or just that it was mid-week and we didn’t really have any time off to ourselves.

It was cool to see so many homes displaying the USA flag on their properties, one of the things that pointed out I was most definitely not at home in NZ! And of course I had to buy some mini flags to display around the place when I got home so I didn’t miss my new friends so much.

Anyway just wanting to say Happy Independence Day to all my American buddies, I miss you all 🙂

One thought on “4th of July

Leave a Reply

