Sunday – relaxing day

Today I went to a colouring club/meeting/class. I found it on Meetup, which sounds a bit like random strangers meeting up with common interests, and that’s pretty much what it is. LOL. Well I did actually know one other lady there, and mr12 came too because hubby had to go to work.

Anyway, colouring is something I have always enjoyed doing, and has recently become a more ‘acceptable’ thing for adults to do. The benefits of colouring have been written about here, here and here, among others.

I got a few colouring books for xmas, and also signed up to get weekly free sample pages from Dover publications.

Here are the two I did this morning at the group:

stained glass flowers and circles

From Dover Publications

From Dover Publications

From Dover Publications

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy colouring 🙂

#BlogJune

 

3 thoughts on “Sunday – relaxing day

  1. sallysetsforth says:

    I found a great craft group through Meetup, and like to keep an eye on interesting groups in my area. Hoping I might have more time to join some new groups next year (or maybe even this year).

    Like

Leave a Reply

