5th June – Arbor Day

‘Arbor Day (5th June) is a day where people are encouraged to plant and care for trees’ says NZARB I remember volunteering to plant trees around Porirua when I worked at the public library, but not so much into

My parents are both very into gardening, but sadly the genes have not been passed on to me. I have been known to kill even the most hardly of plants, others making it to Dad’s ‘plant hospital’ in time to be revived.

I can grow cats though LOL

13147522_10153725556246379_945791227574667162_o.jpg

One of my fave albums by my cousin’s band The Lads is called ‘Arbor Day‘ and has a song about cacti living in harmony with each other, something we could all learn from. Listen to it on youtube, it’s very catchy LOL

Happy Arbor Day #BlogJune

Leave a Reply

